Task Force List

Alabama

Alabama Task Force

Contact:

Ron Dawsey
ron.dawsey@adph.state.al.us
334-206-5375



Alaska

Alaska Task Force

Contact:

Kimberly Stryker
Kimberly.stryker@alaska.gov
907-269-7583



Arizona

Arizona Task Force

Contact:

Blanca Caballero
blanca.caballero@azdhs.gov
602-364-3851



Arkansas

Arkansas Task Force

Contact:

Phillip Fruechting
Phillip.Fruechting@arkansas.gov
501-661-2171



Colorado

Colorado Task Force

Contact:

Troy Huffman
troy.huffman@state.co.us
303-692-3664



Connecticut

Connecticut Task Force

Contact:

Frank Greene
frank.greene@ct.gov
860-713-6168



Delaware

Delaware Task Force

Contact:

Lance Caulk
b.lance.caulk@delaware.gov
302-744-4546 option 3



District of Columbia

District of Columbia Task Force

Mission:

The mission of the Food Safety and Defense Advisory Committee is to promote food safety and defense for the residents and visitors of the District of Columbia through cooperation and communication with regulators, industry, academia and consumers. The goals of the FDAC include: I. Identify & prioritize food safety issues, problems and concerns II. Improve communication and information sharing between government agencies, regulatory agencies, industry, academia and consumers III. Enhance food safety and defense education, awareness and outreach The mission and goals of the FDAC help to support the concept of an Integrated Food Safety System.

Contact:

Joyce Moore
joyce.moore@dc.gov



Florida

Florida Task Force

Contact:

Chris Hilliard
Chris.Hilliard@fdacs.gov
850-245-5541



Georgia

Georgia Task Force

Mission:

To serve Georgia by identifying and addressing food defense and food safety issues pertinent to food processing, distribution, retail and consumption within the state through stakeholder communications, coordination and cooperation.

Contact:

Jessica Badour
jessica.badour@agr.georgia.gov
404-656-3627



Idaho

Idaho Task Force

Contact:

Patrick Guzzle
guzzlep@dhw.idaho.gov
208-334-5936



Illinois

Illinois Task Force

Contact:

Jessica McAnelly
Jessica.McAnelly@illinois.gov
217-524-0225



Indiana

Indiana Task Force

Contact:

Manda Clevenger
MClevenger1@isdh.IN.gov
317-234-8570



Iowa

Iowa Task Force

Mission:

The Iowa Food Safety and Protection Task Force brings together stakeholders with a mutual interest in food safety and defense to discuss common issues and learn more about advances in the area.

Contact:

Michelle Boyd
michelle.boyd@dia.iowa.gov
515-725-5340



Kansas

Kansas Task Force

Mission:

The mission of the Kansas Food Safety Task Force is to increase food security and safety in the state of Kansas through collaboration, communication, prevention, intervention, and response.

Contact:

Steve Moris
steve.moris@kda.ks.gov
785-564-6766



Kentucky

Kentucky Task Force

Contact:

Rebecca Gillis
rebeccal.gillis@ky.gov
502-564-7398 ext 4151



Louisiana

Louisiana Task Force

Contact:

Diane Stacy
dstacy@ldaf.state.la.us
225-925-3980



Maine

Maine Task Force

Contact:

Lisa Silva
lisa.silva@maine.gov
207-287-5691



Massachusetts

Massachusetts Task Force

Mission:

MA Partnership for Food Safety Education - The Massachusetts Partnership for Food Safety Education represents over 5,000 food and regulatory members who serve and support consumers, regulators and food workers in food production, processing, food service and retail establishments to reduce food-borne illness in Massachusetts by improving food safety knowledge and skills.

Contact:

Michael Moore
michael.moore@state.ma.us
617-983-6754



Michigan

Michigan Task Force

Mission:

Our mission/focus is "To provide a forum for information sharing and public policy discussions related to improving and maintaining a safer food supply for Michigan citizens".

Contact:

Bradley Deacon
deaconb9@michigan.gov
517-284-5729



Minnesota

Minnesota Task Force

Mission:

The mission of the Food Safety and Defense Task Force is to: (1) coordinate educational efforts regarding food safety and defense; (2) provide advice and education to agencies as requested; (3) serve as a source of information and referral for the public, news media, and others concerned with food safety and defense; and (4) make regulatory recommendations to Congress, the legislative committees with jurisdiction over agriculture finance and policy, the legislature, and others about appropriate action to improve food safety and defense in the state. In addition, the Task Force supports the Integrated Food Safety System (IFSS) initiative promoted by the Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) by providing an interdisciplinary response to food safety and defense issues.

Contact:

Natasha Hedin
Natasha.hedin@state.mn.us
612-247-5888



Mississippi

Mississippi Task Force

Contact:

Serena Johnson
Serena.Johnson@msdh.ms.gov
601-576-7689



Missouri

Missouri Task Force

Mission:

Provide a forum that fosters communication, cooperation and collaboration among Missouri's stakeholders in food protection in an effort to enhance food safety and defense.

Contact:

Eric Hueste
eric.hueste@health.mo.gov
573-751-6095



Nebraska

Nebraska Task Force

Contact:

Brent Davis
brent.davis@nebraska.gov
402-499-0588



Nevada

Nevada Task Force

Mission:

To promote a collaborative forum of Nevada Professionals in order to educate and promote food safety and defense. We strive to link food safety concepts between, industry, regulatory and the the public to gain better relationships.

Contact:

Stefano Caligiuri
scaligiuri@luxor.com
702-262-4917



New Mexico

New Mexico Task Force

Contact:

Dustin Cox
dcos@nmda.nmsu.edu
505-383-9299



North Carolina

North Carolina Task Force

Contact:

Daniel Gaines
daniel.gaines@ncagr.gov
919-857-4726



Oklahoma

Oklahoma Task Force

Contact:

Travis Splawn
traviss@health.ok.gov
405-426-8271



Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Task Force

Contact:

Sheri Morris
shmorris@pa.gov
717-787-4315



Rhode Island

Rhode Island Task Force

Mission:

The Rhode Island Food Safety Task Force is an informal network of representatives from state agencies, academia, the food industry, and nonprofit organizations. Its mission is to provide a forum to enhance communication and strengthen partnerships among stakeholders throughout Rhode Island by providing food safety educational opportunities.

Contact:

Catherine Feeney
catherine.feeney@health.ri.gov
401-222-7717



South Carolina

South Carolina Task Force

Contact:

Angie Culler-Matthews
aculler@scda.sc.gov
803-429-8662



Tennessee

Tennessee Task Force

Mission:

The Tennessee Food Safety Task Force is established to: Identify and address food safety issues pertinent to food manufacturing, distribution, retail sales and consumption within the State of Tennessee. Provide an interactive forum to enhance communication and strengthen partnerships among the various members and the organizations they represent. Identify and provide food safety/food defense educational opportunities for all stakeholders.

Contact:

DJ Irving
dj.irving@tn.gov
615-837-5171



Texas

Texas Task Force

Contact:

Leah Griffin
Leah.griffin@dshs.texas.gov
512-968-4322



Utah

Utah Task Force

Contact:

Talisha Bacon
tbacon@utah.gov
385-229-2670



Vermont

Vermont Task Force

Mission:

The Vermont Food Safety Task Force comprises representatives of food producers, processors, retailers, restaurants, food service, and other food handlers; government; academia; consumer groups; service providers; and other stakeholders committed to improving food safety from farm to table in Vermont through education, coordination, collaboration and communications.

Contact:

Elisabeth Wirsing
elisabeth.wirsing@vermont.gov
802-951-0109 



Virginia

Virginia Task Force

Contact:

Jessica Maitland
va@foodprotectiontaskforce.com
804-786-1585



Washington

Washington Task Force

Mission:

The vision of the Washington State Food Protection Task Force is to: Identify and address food and feed safety issues within Washington State Provide food safety and food defense education opportunities to all stakeholders Through quarterly meetings, provide a forum to enhance communication and strengthen partnerships amongst regulatory agencies

Contact:

Randy Treadwell
rtreadwell@agr.wa.gov
509-413-3739



Washington, DC

Washington, DC Task Force

West Virginia

West Virginia Task Force

Mission:

The focus of the West Virginia Food Safety and Defense Task Force is to enhance the safety and protection of the food supply in West Virginia. Task Force members represent federal, state, and local regulatory agencies; food industry; academia; and consumers. Members are knowledgeable in food safety and defense, and also offer unique perspectives. Key goals of the Task Force include furthering communication and networking among food safety and defense stakeholders, improving food safety and defense education and training, and serving as an advisory board to update food safety and defense regulations as needed. The Task Force also monitors food safety and defense activities to identify emerging issues in order to keep the food supplies of WV safe and healthy.

Contact:

Chadwick Linton
clinton@wvda.us
304-558-2227



Wisconsin

Wisconsin Task Force

Contact:

Troy Sprecker
troy.sprecker@wisconsin.gov
608-224-4711



Wyoming

Wyoming Task Force

Contact:

Justin Latham
justin.latham@wyo.gov
307-777-6593